lasasgarden.blogg.se

Best elvui profiles
Best elvui profiles





The Addon SharedMedia has all fonts and textures used for the UI, and as so, it is mandatory to have it installed, otherwise fonts and texture bars will default back to blizzard's style. When downloading and importing our project, please pay attention to the following: Since the aim of this project is to make the UI look homogeneous, there are some dependencies between addons that can easily mess with the look of the UI if you choose not to include everything. This overhaul aims to completely change the appearance of the following addons:ĭetails has a strong in-depth breakdown of DPS/HPS meters while maintaing a much better readability compared to Skada/Recount. He's been around for ages now and has one of the cleanest UIs I've ever seen. So, we are essentially making a complete overhaul of the entire UI based on Naowh's UI, a tank from the guild Echo on retail. I stumbled across his ElvUI profile and realized he had a great work in the making that I wanted to be a part in, so I volunteered to develop all of the weak auras for all classes, since that was one of the only things missing. He's done a really good job, making some extremely clean looking UIs with ElvUI and other addons. Furthermore, I wanted to improve on my shortcomings and have an extremely resource efficient, smart, compact and easy to understand interface.Īpart from the overall aesthethic of the UI, I wanted to be a little bit more aggressive and eventually partnered with a few people from the backport discord community, namely, Nethanos. I did not keep up with the quality I wanted and I wasn't feeling motivated enough to fix all the auras.Įver since I came back, I wanted to reboot that project, but turn it into something I can be proud of, and deliver a good experience for the people that thought my last UI was great and wanted more. The problem is, I was fairly new at this hobby and made a good ammount of mistakes that ultimately lead me to drop the project entirely. So that's what I did as soon as WA got backported to Wrath of the Lich King. It allows people like me to build interfaces that look clean, compact and efficient. This addon is so impactful, it's essentially a founding pillar of customization in WoW. If this isn't the first time you've seen me, I've made countless UIs using the addon Weak Auras for a number of specs.

best elvui profiles

I eventually stopped playing and dropped the project, leaving some classes without an UI, but now I'm back. Hi guys, my name is Lunminas, I'm a discipline priest main playing on Icecrown known for having created the Beautiful and Updated UIs for every class! project a year ago. Twitch VOD of the UI in VoA 25 - Click Here







Best elvui profiles